Smalltown America PSB10

by Various Artists

  • Record/Vinyl

    Team Smalltown America say:

    "Here we are then, ten years since the inception of Smalltown America and an equivalent ten volumes of Public Service Broadcasting. So many great bands have graced the discography of this particular series: some gone, some now very famous - all of whom proud to release their music in a collective spirit of belligerence and independence. We started our label with a grand ideal - that of 'art over everything'. Sometimes we've deviated from that unconsciously, making wrong decisions and following our heads rather than our hearts. Each time though, we've come back to the realisation that the most important thing we can do is to document the journey of the artists we work with and love. This collection represents what we love right now in 2011; embodied in vinyl for the first time in the series' history as a testament to bands and writers the world over, who spend countless hours in rehearsal rooms, vans and recording studios endeavouring to break our hearts with a piece of timeless music for us to fall in love with. Play loud and with pride." ... more
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 15 

     £12 GBP





1 United Fruit - Three
2 Blacklisters - King Prick
3 Event Horses - Faces
4 Rams' Pocket Radio - Coal My Lips Are Sealed
5 Daily Life - Spirit Animal
6 Vvolves - Strange Blood
7 Our Krypton Son - Sunlight In The Ashes
8 General Fiasco - The Bottom
9 Battle For Paris - He-Man Womun Haters Club
10 Mnemotechnic - Shallow Goals

Go here for more information


released 31 October 2011



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist